Taliban Spokesman Announces New Afghan Cabinet Membership
The Taliban movement announced the new Afghan cabinet membership on Tuesday.
Publish date : 9/8/2021
Publish Time : 17:51:00

"Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund is appointed as the Prime Minister of the country; Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar is now his Deputy, and Mullah Abdul Salam Hanafi is his second Deputy," Taliban Spokesman Zabiullah Mujahid stated at the press conference, televised by Ariana News.

According to the spokesman, this government membership is temporary.

Amir Khan Mottaqi became the new Foreign Minister of Afghanistan, while Mullah Yaqoob became the new Defense Minister. Sirajuddin Haqqani was appointed as the Minister of the Interior, while the Ministry of Culture and Information will be led by Mujahid himself.

Mawlawi Noorullah Munir was appointed as the Minister of Education, Mohammad Hanif became the Minister of Economy, and Mullah Mohammad Idris was appointed the new Central Bank head.

Islamic State in Afghanistan claims responsibility for attacks targeting Taliban
Deputy Head of Taliban Government Refutes Reports About His Death
Afghan Foreign Minister Urges Countries to Engage with New Gov’t
France Refuses to Recognize Taliban Government in Afghanistan
Most of Americans Believe 9/11 Changed US for Worse
Submit comment